Program

The programm is now available !

Invited Conference

Keynote speaker Prof. Michael Buckland on *diversifying the mediation function* that connects resources and users

Call to papers

Diversification and renewal of mediations

Since 2006, the conference “Digital document and Society” has been dedicated to shedding light on the economic and societal dimensions of the concept of “digital document” through the observation of the loop linking production to reception, with analysis ranging from supply to usage.

After promoting in 2008 observation and feedback from field practices but also more theoretical reflections on the concepts and models that continue to renew the study of the documentary field, the 2010 conference had chosen to deepen the political dimension of the document.

The aim of the fourth conference to be held 29-30 April 2013 in Zagreb is to examine the development of the field in line with the socio-technical development of the web that is usually defined in three layers:

  • Web1 as portal: "read only" which can be summed up in web access to documents;
  • Web2 as participation platform: "read and write," which mingles publishing and conversation and which interconnects users, known as the social web;
  • Web3 as information ecosystem: "Linked data", where objects generate and process data submissions. The concerned resources in question are intra/extra documentaries (documents and documentary fragments, individuals, entities, conversations, software, etc.). This is the web of communicating document objects.

This conference will focus on diversifying the mediation function that connects resources and users. New facets of the profession (curation, community management) reinforce the editorial role in searching for and communicating resources, constructing and presenting collections, making digital archives available.

The challenges are numerous: information overload, filtering, information architecture, information literacy, semantic structuring...

This conference will provide insights into a variety of contexts (business, universities, heritage institutions, cultural industry sectors...) on the transformations and new situation of the mediation of documents, information and more widely content. What are the added values that legitimize this mediation today against all types of needs? What are the main agents? What movements, intricacies, negotiations are made necessary with other types of activities and with technologies? ....

Proposal subjects may include, but are not limited to the following topics:

  • Interfaces between documents and users, and related services: collaboration platforms, social networks, thematic wikis, commented blogs; changing information retrieval interfaces: forms, counters, etc.; modeling of interactivity in the design of innovative access to information;
  • Production and formatting of content and interactive editorial types: linearization, fragmentation and aggregation of content; narrative scriptwriting in access to documentary photography and film information; documentary portals;
  • Linking techniques, filtering and analysis, methods of data processing: federation of resources, service enhancements, web mining, extraction of concepts and taxonomies, ontology generation;
  • Evaluation of information: source authority, site popularity, document originality; New training requirements needed for information literacy...

The proposals should take into consideration the dimensions related to the user, particularly the need analysis in the contexts studied, the quality of services, the added value of implemented mediations... They can take the form of case studies, critical or strategic analyses, historical perspectives, original collections of data, modeling, and theoretical conceptualizations.

 

   

#docsoc

DocSoc

Conference venue

Faculty of Humanities and Social Science Department of information Sciences I. Lucica 3, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

Organizers

Mihaela Banek Zorica (Zaghreb University)

Joumana Boustany (Paris Descartes University)

Evelyne Broudoux (Cnam, Paris)

Ghislaine Chartron (Cnam, Paris)

 intd

ffzg

descartes

Expected public

70-100 persons.

Professors, Assistant Professors, Researchers, Librarians, Students.

 

Sponsors

Hastec

cnam

Online user: 1

Programme

Le programme est maintenant disponible !

Conférence invitée

M. le Professeur Michael Bukland proposera une conférence sur la Diversification de la fonction Médiation.

Appel à communications

Diversification et renouvellement des mediations


Depuis 2006, la conférence « Document numérique et Société » s’est donnée pour mission d’apporter des éclairages sur les dimensions économiques et sociétales de la notion de « document numérique » à travers l’observation de la boucle reliant la production à la réception, de l’analyse de l’offre à celle des usages.

Après avoir favorisé en 2008 les observations et les retours des pratiques de terrain mais aussi les réflexions plus théoriques sur les concepts et les modèles qui continuent de renouveler l’étude du champ documentaire, la conférence de 2010 avait choisi d’approfondir la dimension politique du document.

La quatrième conférence qui se tiendra 29 et 30 avril 2013 à l’Université de Zagreb (Croatie) se donne plus spécifiquement pour objectif d’examiner les évolutions en phase avec le développement sociotechnique du web habituellement défini selon trois couches :

  • le web1 en tant que portail : « read only » que l’on peut résumer au web d’accès aux documents ;
  • le web2 en tant que plate-forme participative : « read and write », qui hybride publication et conversation et qui interconnecte les internautes, que l’on nomme le web social
  • le web3 en tant qu’écosystème informationnel : « linked data », où les objets traitent et génèrent des données qu’ils communiquent. Les ressources concernées sont intra et extradocumentaires (documents et fragments documentaires, individus, entités, conversations, logiciels, etc.) ; il s’agit du web des objets documentaires communicants.

Cette conférence se focalisera sur la diversification de la fonction médiation qui consiste à mettre en relation des ressources et des usagers. De nouvelles facettes aux métiers (curation, animation de communautés) viennent renforcer le rôle éditorial dans la recherche et la communication des ressources, la construction et la présentation des collections, la mise à disposition des archives numériques.

Les défis sont nombreux : surcharge informationnelle, filtrage, architecture de l’information, maîtrise de l’information, structuration sémantique…

Il s’agira d’apporter des éclairages dans des contextes variés (entreprises, universités, institutions patrimoniales, secteurs des industries culturelles…) sur les transformations, les nouvelles donnes pour la médiation des documents, de l’information et plus largement des contenus. Quelles sont les valeurs ajoutées qui légitiment aujourd’hui cette médiation face à quel type de besoins ? Quels en sont les principaux agents ? Quels déplacements, intrications, négociations avec les autres types d’activités, avec les technologies ? ….

Notamment mais de façon non exhaustive sont attendues des propositions sur les thèmes suivants :

  • les interfaces entre documents et usagers et les services associés : les plates-formes collaboratives, réseaux sociaux, wikis thématiques, blogs commentés ; l’évolution des interfaces de recherche d’informations : formulaires, guichets, etc. ; la modélisation de l’interactivité dans la conception de services innovants d’accès à l’information ;
  • la production et mise en forme des contenus et les genres éditoriaux interactifs : la délinéarisation, la fragmentation et l’agrégation des contenus ; la scénarisation narrative de l’accès à l’information documentaire photographique et filmique ; les portails documentaires ;
  • les techniques de liaison, filtrage et analyse, les méthodes de traitement des données : fédération des ressources, services d’enrichissements, webmining, extraction de concepts et de taxonomies, génération d’ontologies ;
  • l’évaluation de l’information : autorité des sources, notoriété des sites, originalité des documents ;
  • les nouveaux besoins en formation nécessaires à l’information literacy...

Les propositions devront prendre en considération les dimensions liées à l’usager, notamment l’analyse des besoins dans les contextes étudiés, la qualité des services rendus, la valeur ajoutée particulière des médiations mises en œuvre… Elles peuvent prendre la forme d’études de cas, d’analyses critiques ou stratégiques, de mises en perspective historique, de recueils originaux de données, de modélisations, de conceptualisations théoriques.

Les articles sont attendus en français ou en anglais.

 

   

#docsoc

DocSoc

Lieu de la conférence

Faculty of Humanities and Social Science

Department of information Sciences

I. Lucica 3, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

Responsables

Mihaela Banek Zorica (Zaghreb University)

Joumana Boustany (Paris Descartes University)

Evelyne Broudoux (Cnam, Paris)

Ghislaine Chartron (Cnam, Paris)

intd_cnam

ffzg

descartes

Public attendu

70-100 personnes.

Enseignants-Chercheurs ; Professionnels du document et de l’information ; Etudiants.

 

Sponsors

Logo Hastec

cnam

Personnes connectées : 1